Wednesday, January 28, 2009


MANILA BULLETIN. The race takes a break after that before resuming its two-city per leg format on July 5 in Manila and Cebu.

The 27-leg footrace held will last for nine months culminating with the grand finals on Oct. 4 at the Quirino grandstand in Luneta, with the men and women champions each receiving P75,000 cash rewards.

Eduardo Buenavista and Marcedita Manipol Fetalvero, both prominent figures in the Milo marathon and medal winners in the last Southeast Asian Games in Thailand, are the defending champions in the men’s and women’s events.

The 21k will be ran simultaneously with the 42k, 10k, 5k and 3k in the Metro Manila leg while the 10k will be staged in provincial races alongside with the 21k, 5k and 3k for kiddie runners ages seven to 12 years old.

Top three winners in the 10K and 21K events will earn slots to the national finals which will be contested over 42.195K on Oct. 4 in Manila...

Read more @

No comments: