Monday, August 23, 2010


Published in Sun Star Cebu Newspaper on Aug. 23, 2010 Monday issue
by Iste S. Leopoldo, Staff Writer
Michael Jerome Limpag, Sports Editor

JOEBERT Carolino and Aiza Suaybaguio topped the 10K division in the Silliman University Run at the Terraces, Ayala Center Cebu.

Carolino clocked 33:53 to beat Adonis Singson (34:25) and Reprinel Banzon (34:49) for the top prize.

Suaybaguio finished in 44:38 to beat Sharon Vega (45:11.53) and Maricar Durano (1:04:04) for the title.

Ian Bernido took the men’s 5K crown in 16:59, beating Michael Estrera (17:43) and Felix Lopez (18:07) . Roland Montebon (18:11) and Jerry Laruya (19:13) also made the top five.

Crizel Diongson wom the women’s 5K in 22:05, while Pearl Beronia (23:12) and Lenlie Cardenas (26:15) got second and third places, respectively.

In the 3K division, James Noval won in 10:19, beating Paul Halili by just 35 seconds. Football player turned cyclist Luis Miguel Maximo got third place in 11:01.

Lorna Olarita topped the women’s 3K in 11:01, beating Clarisse Diongson (11:13) and Angely Lopera (18:29).

No comments: