Thursday, September 16, 2010


Manila Bulletin Newspaper.  MANILA, Philippines — The Philippine Under-18 team left for Mokpo, South Korea recently to take part in the 38th Asian School Football Championship.

The team comprised of 20 players from PAREF Southridge School and Ateneo is bracketed along with powerhouse Korea and Singapore.

The members of the team are Santiago Arnaiz, Joaquin Escano, Nace Gonzales, Maui Uy, Mico Mabanag, Chucky Quemado, Ryan Fermin, Ralph Suarez, Gaby Borja. Carlos Monfort, Diego Quemado, Jaime Araneta, Julian Ferrer, Emilio Pelaez; Micah Alampay, Mari Amores, Patxi Santos, Anthony Sunico, Greggy Yang and Topher Camcam.

Handled by Nolan Manito and managed by Filbert Alquiroz, the team, which trained for two months, was accompanied by Tita Aballa and Marilyn Rongavilla from the Department of Education.

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

Nice brief and this post helped me alot in my college assignement. Thank you on your information.